• Directions

Community Development Advisory Committee
NameTitleDistrictTerm Start
George Wright Jr.Chairman1 November 22, 1988
Fred Way Jr.Member2 January 24, 2012
Ralph DottoneMember3 September 07, 2010
M. Victoria HollisMember4 November 29, 2011
John RuffinVice-Chairman5 January 06, 1999
Laura A. SchlaupitzMember6 January 02, 2007
Unice Ben HawkinsMemberAt-Large


The Kent County Community Community Development Advisory Committee reviews and comments upon all aspects of the Kent County Community Development process including:

A) providing input on CDBG needs and priorities;
B) recommending CDBG activities;
C) assisting in the selection of CDBG activities;
D) reviewing the final draft of CDBG applications;
E) participating in making amendments to CDBG applications; and
F) reviewing CDBG contract progress and evaluating program impact.

The Board consists of seven (7) members, one from each of Kent County's Levy Court Districts. Members are appointed for terms to continue until a successor is named and must reside within the Levy Court District from which they are appointed for the duration of their term. Support staff is provided by the Kent County Director of Inspection and Enforcement.

Regular business meetings are held on a monthly basis. All members of the Board are voting members. The presence of a quorum (four members) is necessary for the Board to take any official action upon any matter before it for consideration.

Home | Directions | Commissioners | Contact Us | Employment | Legal Notice | Webmaster

555 Bay Rd Dover, DE 19901

Copyright © 2013, All rights reserved.