• Directions

Library Advisory Committee
NameTitleDistrictTerm Start
Cynthia Laird Member1 April 07, 2020
Lisa M. Whiteman Member2 June 13, 2017
Margaret R. ProuseCouncil on Libraries3 March 13, 2007
Debra Lawhead Member4 August 14, 2018
Christy L. Shaffer Member5 March 27, 2014
Marie D. CunninghamMember6 January 02, 2007
Betty Wyatt-Dix MemberAt-Large April 12, 2016


 The purpose of the Kent County Library Advisory Committee is to study, research, plan, and make advisory recommendations regarding the direction of libraries in Kent County for the future. The LAC consists of seven members, one from each of Kent County's Levy Court Districts. Members are appointed by Commissioners of the Kent County Levy Court. Library Advisory Committee meetings are open to the public. See "meeting dates & agendas" above for more information.


Home | Directions | Commissioners | Contact Us | Employment | Legal Notice | Webmaster

555 Bay Rd Dover, DE 19901

Copyright © 2013, All rights reserved.